Here’s something OTHER than a ‘babyloss’ rant… I feel like it’s all I have been blogging about, but Lily has been playing on my mind so often… ANYWAY.

Uni went back today….I have to say after having 6 weeks off, it was hard to haul myself out of bed at 7:15 this morning for an 8:30 lecture…Too early! Even though I live in the dorms at uni, it is still too early…imagine those who have to travel to get to class on time! Ugh.

The class  explores the challenges and opportunities that ‘diverse’ students bring into the classroom- autistic, down syndrome, learning difficulty students were flagged as members of this amazingly diverse group I will likely encounter in my years as a teacher. My lecturer even flagged ‘students struggling with depression and teenage pregnancy fall into the category of being diverse’ I had a small smile to myself at that comment.

Yep. That was me. Pregnant teenager… God and look how it ended…I GOT THROUGH THAT!!!!!

Wow…it still amazes me…

Day 1, over.

 

Deepdreamer

