Tomorrow brings the end of my teaching prac…I am feeling relieved that it is over with, and cannot wait to go back to uni again, however I am also feeling sad to be leaving. The people I have met, the students I have taught, the insight and invaluable expreience I have gained, it has all been amazing. The whole experience has made me grow as a person and as a teacher, and I have learned all sorts of things that we do not get told at uni…

The insight into the ‘real world’ of teaching has been an awesome thing- daunting and sometimes worrying, but on the whole, a priceless thing. I no longer doubt myself- I was scared that I did not know enough, and that I would never learn enough, but to my surprise, it is all there- lurking under the surface. The 2 years I have so far spent at uni HAS sunk into my tiny brain…I just needed to put it into practice 🙂

I am going to miss these guys, and I have no doubt the experience will stay with me forever!

Deepdreamer

