The day I lost Lily, nearly 5 years ago now, I left the hospital with nothing. Nothing to say “my baby existed”. Only I knew she was here, on this earth for such a short amount of time.

So, what the last 5 years has consisted of is creating tangible, beautiful memories from nothing. Taking moments of beauty, creating moments of beauty and remembering them, in this world of life after loss.

What I now have is a gorgeous box of her momentoes, a blog of memories, a Fa.Ce.Book. profile of friends who have walked my shoes, I am providing support to so many parents, I have helped organise THE most beautiful event for October 15th last year, and now I am about to embark on my latest memory making feat.

This new feat is currently under wraps, but all I can say is that it solves the problem of leaving the hospital empty handed following a pregnancy loss.

I can only hope that this project creates beautiful memories following loss.

I now have a lifetime of beautiful memories to remember, friends to cherish and two little lives I shall never forget.

