Zoloft

That virtually sums up my visit to the doctor.

25mgs a day to begin, then increased to 50mgs, and we go from there.

6 months of being on the drug mood stabilisers, and we will re-assess. I have another follow up appointment at the end of the month to make sure I haven’t killed myself had a reaction to the medication. I am not serious about the killing myself bit. It’s ok.

In all honesty, I think that the comination of medication and continuing “talk therapy” is a step in the direction of me feeling normal again. I am able to get through each day easily enough, and for most people, just to look at me-you’d never guess that there was anything wrong. I guess that’s the problem. I put on a “brave” face 99% of the time.

I need to begin asking for help with everyday tasks, for help to recognise my moods. Just for help to ease the stress and anxiety I am experienceing in my life right now.

