That maybe, maybe, in the future, everything will be ok.

It was beautiful.

I dreamed that I was in labour, gloriously 9 months pregnant, with a friend, delivering a baby.

I could feel everything, even when my friend ( i have no idea who it was, I just knew I trusted her to be deliveing my baby) cut the umbilical cord when the baby was delivered.

She held to me, a tiny, perfect baby, crying with life and vitality.

It was a little girl.

I cried as I held her to my shoulder and whispered, “Hello, darling.” to her. I cried with relief that I had finally done it, had a live baby in my arms.

I then rang my parents to say that she was “A little girl!”, with a massive smile on my face.

My baby and I spent time bonding, getting to know each other, and all the jazz that I assume goes along with birthing a baby.

I woke up from that dream.

I felt happy, and sad all at the same time…But, it gave me hope. I wonder if, in a way, my subconscious is telling me that one day, I WILL get the baby I have been waiting for…One day.

