A conversation was had yesterday with myself, my mother’s friend and my mum. The topic of an accidental pregnancy came up, and I was asked if I fell pregnant, even though I am on the pill, would I keep it?

I was honest and said, “even though I still have lots I want to do, I would, without a doubt, keep a baby”.

I still have to finish the last semester of my studies, I want to travel to America- to visit K-, I want to “do” Europe, I want to live overseas in London for 6 months, I want to eat, drink and be merry. I want to make myself well.

But it dosen’t mean a baby would stop me.

I have reached the point in my life where, should another pregnancy occur, it would be ok. We could comfortably support ourselves, and a baby.

Ideally, I want to wait- another 5 years or so. I need to wait. I know this! I need to grow, mature, experience things, in order to make myself the best mother I can be.

I guess the main thing is that one day, wether it be sooner or later, I will get that. And in a strange way, I am content to wait.

