I dropped off the face of the earth recently. The reason? I undertook my final teaching practicum- a 3 month stint. Basically, that meant there was no time for blogging, having a life or getting enough sleep.

However, as tough as it was, it was so incredibly worth it! It was the most amazing, fufilling, satisfying experience I have had in a very long time.

In that time, we have also had finance approved for a home loan. Building will hopefully commence next year, about April. It’s exciting and petrifying all at the same time, especially with uncertainties in the property market, as well as the fact that there isn’t a 100% certainty that I will gain employment once I finish uni.

WEDDING UPDATE- After a discussion with my finace and one of my bridesmaids, its looking like the date will be April 2013. We shall see, but we’ve almost settled on a “real” date! Woohoo!

I honestly cannot think/remember anything else that is exceptionally exciting, so I may have to make this short and sweet!

But I am back, I have a life, and you will hear from me soon!

